BPM Chat with Olorogun Daniel James aka MC Bishop

BLACK PRIDE Magazine Chat with Olorogun Daniel James
WHATEVER YOU WANT TO SAY AS A COMEDIAN MUST BE FUNNY TO YOU BEFORE IT CAN LOOK FUNNY TO YOUR AUDIENCE TOO

BPM: Thanks for granting us audience

MC Bishop: The pleasure is mine

BPM: Tell us little about yourself

MC Bishop: I am Olorogun Daniel James. From Delta state, Warri Pikin. First of four boys….

BPM: When did you start comedy?

MC Bishop: I would say professional 2 years ago

BPM: So you are 2years old as a comedian

MC Bishop: I don’t really count the years, even before the 2years I earlier said, I’ve been doing my thing under ground but keeping it cool…..But the last 2years I made it known fully to the world

BPM: What inspires you?

MC Bishop: What inspires me is God and Nature

BPM: As a comedian with purpose, who is your favourite comedian?

MC Bishop: Basket Mouth is my mentor. I can’t wait to share the stage with him.

BPM: Describe your first official performance?

MC Bishop: It was way back 2011, when I was in Mapoly. I was in the class, no lecturer and the whole class was boring, so I just stood up, went to get the mic of the public Address System from the then HOC and I started talking and people start laughing. From that day I’ve been continue to do what I was ordained for by God’s grace.

BPM: Wow! Do you get nevious before or during performance?

MC Bishop: I would say Yes and No because, you will see some audience and you will be like Wow!

BPM: “Be like Wow!” That sounds funny.
What are your ambitions as a comedian?

MC Bishop: I want to use my comedy as a medicine to heal sadden souls and use the wealth that comes along to help the needy…. I want to open an orphanage, I love kids a lot.

BPM: That is a great ambition.
Where can you see yourself as a comedian in 5 years time?

MC Bishop: I want to be the most booked comedian in Africa and in the world with plenty of money to come along…. Abi person no go chop??

BPM: (Laughs) Why not, person go chop ooo.
Where do you see comedy going in the future?

MC Bishop: Like Football, because comedy is spreading like wild fire….

To be continue………

….the beauty in you

blackpridemagazine.simplesite.com
blackpridemagazine @yahoo.com
@blackpridemag1
Facebook.com/blackpridemagazine

Leave a comment